- Homepage
- Shopify B2B without Plus
Shopify B2B without Plus: What works and when Plus pays off
B2B works on Shopify even without Plus, within clear limits
Yes, B2B works on Basic, Grow and Advanced. According to the Shopify Help Center, company profiles, up to 3 active B2B catalogs, volume discounts, payment terms and vaulted credit cards are included at no extra cost. For B2B and D2C orders, the same page mentions different variable platform fee rates, where applicable. You need Plus according to the plan table for unlimited catalogs, for catalogs assigned directly per company or location, and for deposits, partial payments and payment requests per fulfillment.
This page shows what is in which plan, works out whether 3 active catalogs are enough for your price lists, and names the limits Shopify documents itself, including the requirement for new Shopify Markets. Where Shopify's pages contradict each other on important points or give no answer, it says so openly. Last checked: October 2026, prices for Austria in euros.
Active B2B catalogs in Basic, Grow and Advanced, unlimited in Plus
of 25 rows in the plan table are the same in all four plans
line items per B2B order and per draft order, at most
net terms as payment terms: 7, 15, 30, 45, 60 and 90 days
Status of the information: Features and limits come from the Shopify Help Center (German), from the newsroom and changelog and from shopify.dev, the Shopify Academy and the theme store, as of 12 October 2026. The key figures above come from the plan table and from the requirements and considerations for B2B in the Help Center. Prices are in the section What B2B without Plus costs, for Austria in euros. Most Help Center pages carry no date, so check critical values at the source before you decide.
What changed on 2 April 2026
Since 2 April 2026, Shopify has been extending B2B features to Basic, Grow and Advanced. Shopify itself writes that key pieces of what was refined on Plus over nearly four years are now rolling out to all merchants. Older texts on the web that tie B2B to Plus were therefore often right at the time.
The newsroom post and the changelog entry both carry the date 2 April 2026. In them, Shopify extends the foundational B2B features to Basic, Grow and Advanced at no extra cost: company profiles, up to 3 active catalogs, volume discounts and quantity rules, vaulted credit cards and payment terms.
According to the newsroom post and the changelog entry, Plus keeps unlimited catalogs, direct catalog assignment to companies and locations, partial payments and deposits. Neither mentions payment requests per fulfillment, and the plan table in the Help Center lists them only under Plus.
The path between plans is seamless and needs no replatforming, according to Shopify in the newsroom.
Shopify describes the rollout as ongoing and gives no schedule per country. Shopify does not say explicitly whether the features are already visible in your store in Austria or Germany. Check in your admin whether companies, catalogs and payment terms are available before you plan.
Basic, Grow, Advanced, Plus: What is in which plan?
17 of the 25 rows in the plan table are the same in all four plans. Eight rows differ, shown in the diagram below. The full table with a link per row is in the Help Center.
Only Plus has unlimited B2B catalogs, catalogs assigned directly per company or location, deposit terms for companies and for draft orders, partial payments and payment requests per fulfillment. Basic, Grow and Advanced have 3 active catalogs across all B2B markets, assigned to markets rather than directly to companies or locations. According to the plan page, your store must be using new Shopify Markets.
According to the table, contextual checkout and contextual storefront with Markets are available from Advanced, and Basic and Grow lack them. This fits the Markets requirements, which also list themes and checkout and account pages per market from Advanced.
The same in all four plans are, among others, companies and company locations, quantity rules and volume discounts, net payment terms, vaulted credit cards, draft orders, reorders, PO numbers, the Trade theme, the quick order list and Shopify Flow with B2B objects.
The table carries no date and does not list a Starter plan. The plan table does not say whether Starter can use B2B. The Markets requirements list Starter and Basic in one shared column and tick B2B markets with up to three catalogs there; whether Starter can use all B2B features in the plan table is not stated explicitly there. Shopify's Help Center does not explicitly describe a path to new Shopify Markets for Basic, Grow and Advanced, and it names the feature test drive only for Plus. Have Shopify confirm up front whether Starter can use B2B and how you activate the new Markets. Another Shopify page says B2B is available on all plans, while the plan table names four. Where Shopify's pages contradict each other on individual features is covered in the section What the web says and what Shopify actually writes.

Eight rows separate the plans, seventeen do not
Six of the eight differences concern catalogs and payments and apply to Plus only. The last two, contextual checkout and storefront with Markets, start at Advanced.
A check mark means included in this plan according to the table. A cross means not included. The Plus column is highlighted because it shows the limits of the other three plans.
The diagram is in German. Its rows correspond to the rows of the plan table in the Help Center.
Are three active catalogs enough? How to work it out
Three active catalogs are usually enough if you need no more than three different price lists for business customers. So do not count customers or products, count price groups: groups of business customers who should see other prices or a different assortment. Strictly speaking, assignments count, because a price list in several B2B markets may take up several slots.
A catalog defines which products are available in a market at which prices, with a percentage adjustment and fixed prices per product or variant. The catalog guide describes this. According to the plan page, on Basic, Grow and Advanced you can assign up to 3 active catalogs across all B2B markets. If you assign 3 catalogs to one B2B market, the entire limit is used up. According to the plan page, your store must be using new Shopify Markets.
Once the limit is used up, you must, according to the plan page, remove an existing assignment or save it as a draft before you can add catalogs to another market. Assigning catalogs directly to a company or location works on Plus only. On the other three plans B2B markets remain, and the assignment happens in the Catalogs section, as the Markets guide shows.
How to count in three steps.
- List your price groups, for example dealers, wholesale and promotion partners.
- Give each price group a catalog and note which B2B markets it is assigned to.
- Count every assignment on its own and compare with 3: up to 3 always fits, from 4 it fits only if the more favorable count applies (more on this right below). Otherwise a different grouping, Plus or a solution outside the native catalogs helps.
Whether a catalog that you assign to several B2B markets counts once or per assignment is not stated explicitly in Shopify's help. How the admin responds to a fourth active catalog is not described there either; the developer documentation lists the error code B2B_CATALOG_LIMIT_REACHED for this case. The wording suggests that a draft does not take up a slot, but it does not say so explicitly. So work with the unfavorable count, where every assignment takes up a slot, and check the more favorable case in your store.
We recommend starting B2B projects with the price groups, not with the products. That shows early whether three catalogs are enough and whether a different grouping solves the problem.
Four cases, worked through
The cases are examples, not customer data. They show how to hold your need against the limit.

Need against limit: four examples at a glance
Blue squares take up a slot for sure. Dashed squares may take one up, depending on how Shopify counts repeated assignments. Black squares are over the limit of 3.
The examples are assumptions. Use your own price groups and count again.
The diagram is in German. Its rows A to D match the cases A to D above.
One store for B2B and B2C, or two stores?
B2B and B2C run either in one combined store or in two separate stores. The combined store shares admin, inventory and most settings, the dedicated store separates them by default. According to the store type page, the dedicated store can be a good fit if you want a separate B2B experience, need separate inventory, want to limit access to B2B customers or use different staff.
In the combined store you manage B2B and B2C customers, orders and products in one admin and share inventory. According to the store type page, the dedicated store has a separate admin for B2B only, with inventory, data and settings separate by default.
The dedicated store is a new Shopify store. You have to set up and pay for apps and integrations there again, while in the combined store you set them up once. According to the login and accounts page, you can limit access to the whole store to logged-in B2B customers in the dedicated store. For the combined store the store type page rules this out; the login and accounts page, however, describes a restriction there that can redirect B2C customers to sign in on some pages. Individual pages can be restricted with custom development or apps.
According to the login and accounts page, the access restriction keeps non-B2B customers from browsing but does not redirect all visitors to a sign-in page. For a full login wall the page names a third-party app or custom Liquid development. Prospects cannot request a company account while access is restricted.
Shopify points out that the store type is hard to change later; if you switch, you repeat most of the setup, including companies, catalogs and online store customizations.
According to the Help Center, you create a second store in your organization and either choose a plan or decide later. For organizations that are not on Plus, billing and invoicing are separate. Plan prices are in the section What B2B without Plus costs.
Whether a second store gets special terms is not stated explicitly in Shopify's help, so ask Shopify about it up front.
In our assessment, a dedicated store pays off once B2B needs other data, other accounts and its own access. Until then a combined store keeps the effort small, because inventory, apps and upkeep occur only once.

Eight differences between a combined and a dedicated store
The diagram shows eight criteria as Shopify describes them. The combined store is on the left, the dedicated store on the right. The full table with 17 rows is on the store type page.
The difference in apps and integrations affects cost: in the dedicated store you set them up again and pay for them again.
The diagram is in German. Its eight criteria are taken from the table on the store type page.
The path of your business customers from request to reorder
Your business customer goes through four steps: request, approval, login with prices, order. You control each step in the admin, and a lot can be automated with Shopify Flow.
With the free Shopify Forms app you add a form for company account requests. On submission, a company, a location and a customer are created in the admin automatically. By default, the company can neither order nor see B2B prices until you approve it, as the company account requests page describes. You approve manually or automatically with a Flow template. If you run a dedicated store behind access protection, you cannot use account requests, according to that page.
Customer accounts must be turned on, legacy customer accounts do not work for B2B. Login uses the email address of the person assigned to a location and a code sent by email, no password is needed. Only logged-in B2B customers see B2B prices and products, and anyone who does not log in counts as a B2C customer. This is on the login and accounts page.
Customers duplicate earlier orders and all items land in the cart automatically, and they can add a PO number. Per location you decide whether orders arrive as drafts for review, so you can negotiate before confirming, as the features overview says. According to the plan table, reorders, PO numbers, quick order list and Trade theme are included in all four plans.
Neither the plan table nor the help page names a plan for the request form. Check in your store whether form and approval are available before you plan the flow.
Payment on account: what works without Plus
Net payment terms and vaulted credit cards exist in all four plans, Shopify's own deposits and partial payments only in Plus. That is the plan boundary for buying on account.
You can set six net terms: Net 7, 15, 30, 45, 60 and 90 days, each counted from the order date. Due on fulfillment and a fixed date for individual draft orders come on top. Without terms, payment is due immediately. The payment terms page describes this.
Vaulted credit cards are saved by the B2B customers themselves and work, according to the vaulted cards page, only with Shopify Payments. When terms expire, nothing is charged automatically: you charge the card manually in the admin or automate it with Shopify Flow, as the same page describes. Shopify names no plan for this.
According to the plan table, deposit terms for companies, deposit terms for draft orders, partial payments and payment requests per fulfillment exist only in Plus. ACH debit is listed there with the note US only. According to the payment terms page, dynamic payment terms can also be set up with a custom app or a third-party app; the page names no plan for this.
Not compatible with B2B checkout are accelerated checkouts such as Shop Pay, Apple Pay and Google Pay, according to the requirements page. PayPal and Apple Pay can be enabled as payment options, but without express checkout. Manual payment methods such as bank transfer appear only when payment is due, not for orders with payment terms and not for orders that arrive as drafts for review. You record the payment manually, as the payment methods page describes.
For payment reminders the plan table lists all four plans, while the Flow page on payment reminders requires Plus. Shopify does not explicitly say which page is current. Check it in your admin before you build on it.
Taxes, VAT IDs and currencies
You maintain tax exemptions per company or location, and VAT ID validation in checkout has prerequisites. Tax decisions are made with your tax advisor, this page does not replace one.
Per company or location there are three tax settings: collect tax, do not collect tax, or collect tax unless an exemption applies. Each location can have its own tax number and exemptions, as the companies page shows.
With Shopify Tax, Shopify validates the VAT ID at the company location through VIES and HMRC. If the number is valid, the reverse charge exemption is stored automatically and applied to qualifying orders, according to the changelog entry. According to the help page on validation, qualifying orders ship from a fulfillment location in the EU to another EU country or to the United Kingdom; within one country the exemption does not apply. If VIES is unavailable, it is not applied.
A changelog entry of 25 February 2026 describes validation in checkout for merchants with Shopify Tax in the EU or the United Kingdom: the Company VAT number field is set to Optional, and at least one fulfillment location is in the EU. In B2B-specific checkouts, validation is currently not available, according to the help page on validation.
With prices including tax, a customer set as tax-exempt still pays the full list price, according to the tax page. You cannot show a tax-exempt price to individual customers then. As alternatives the page names prices excluding tax or a theme adjustment with Shopify Scripts, which Shopify describes elsewhere as discontinued.
For several currencies, the market linked to the order determines the currency, not the catalog currency. The pages name Shopify Payments as a prerequisite, and the Markets requirements name Adyen as well. See the international selling page.
The help page on VAT validation says validation is currently not available for B2B-specific checkouts and carries no date. The changelog describes validation in checkout since February 2026 and mentions a rollout over several weeks. Check in your checkout whether the field appears.
ERP, price lists and interfaces
Shopify B2B can be connected to ERP and other systems through apps, intermediaries or custom API integrations. To choose, work out how much data flows in which direction.
The external integrations page names three paths: direct integrations from the App Store for selected ERP, accounting and PIM systems, iPaaS providers as intermediaries, and custom API integrations. The custom variant offers maximum flexibility but takes more resources. Shopify suggests bringing in a technical resource for setup and launch of the integration.
According to the external integrations page, some integrations in the App Store are not fully compatible with Shopify B2B, especially with companies and catalogs. Check this before you buy an app.
You maintain catalogs in the admin or via CSV, one at a time or in bulk. The CSV export contains only the prices of products with fixed prices, prices with a percentage adjustment are missing, as the catalog guide describes.
For bulk import of companies, Shopify names the third-party app Matrixify, and the checklist for blended stores adds a solution that a Shopify Partner builds with the Company API. The company ID can be filled with an external ID from your ERP, see the companies page.
Shopify's help does not explicitly describe a native CSV import for companies and locations in the admin, so plan an app or the API for it. Statements on access to the B2B interfaces differ, see the section What the web says and what Shopify actually writes.
We recommend clarifying first which system leads when many items or price groups are involved, and then connecting prices and stock levels to the ERP.
Where B2B on Shopify reaches its limits
Nine features are not compatible with Shopify B2B, and four are disabled by default. Check them before you fix the concept.
According to the requirements and considerations page, not compatible are accelerated checkouts such as Shop Pay, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Amazon Pay, local delivery, pickup points, tipping options, subscriptions, legacy customer accounts, agentic storefronts, some third-party apps and customizations to the checkout.liquid file. Local delivery remains possible as a shipping option for draft orders created in the admin.
According to the requirements and considerations page, disabled by default are in-store pickup, line item scripts, abandoned checkouts and gift cards at checkout. Line item scripts belong to Shopify Scripts, which Shopify describes elsewhere as discontinued. To enable them, the owner of the store or the organization contacts Shopify Support.
In daily work you are also limited by this: quantity rules apply per variant, so customers cannot combine five gray and five blue hats to reach a quantity step of ten. Without an assigned location, B2C prices apply. Only one shipping address can be saved per location, and a company with orders cannot be deleted. Numbers such as items per order, catalogs per location and customers per location are in the sources block at the end.
For gift cards at checkout and abandoned checkouts, three pages name Plus as a prerequisite, while the requirements page and the help page on abandoned checkouts name no plan. Shopify's help does not explicitly say how this is reconciled. Clarify before the project whether you need both, and have Shopify confirm up front which plan you need for them.
Moving to Shopify B2B: customer data and B2B apps
Customers and order history can be migrated to companies, but Shopify's help has no explicit guide for moving from B2B apps. The path depends on where your data comes from.
You migrate existing B2C customers and their order history to companies, either in bulk with one new company per customer or one by one to an existing company. Only B2C orders can be migrated, not canceled or deleted ones, and they go to a single location. The migration page also describes the way back: if you delete a migrated company, the customer profile becomes B2C again.
For a new dedicated store you duplicate the store or move data with a third-party app such as Matrixify, then migrate to companies, according to the dedicated store checklist.
For moving from the Plus Wholesale Channel to Shopify B2B, Shopify Academy offers a course with a migration kit, including chapters on price lists and catalogs, customer to company migration and testing the buyer experience.
Shopify's help has no explicit guide for moving from other vendors' B2B apps, and the former Help Center pages on migrating from the Wholesale Channel redirect to the B2B overview. Plan data mapping, price lists and payment terms as a work package of their own.
When Plus pays off for B2B
If one of the four situations applies to you, run the numbers on Plus. If none does, a smaller plan is often enough from a B2B point of view.
Plus or not? How to decide from a B2B point of view
Run the numbers on Plus if at least one of the four situations applies to you. Also check whether you need a fully customizable checkout, custom apps with Shopify Functions or many additional staff accounts, because Plus offers more there than the other plans. Otherwise the question about the Markets features decides between Basic or Grow and Advanced.
Beyond the four situations, Plus differs according to the price page among other things by a fully customizable checkout, which is limited in the other plans, and by unlimited additional staff accounts, where Advanced includes 15. According to the developer documentation, only stores on Plus can use custom apps with Shopify Functions, while public apps with functions run on any plan.
- Basic or Grow are enough from a B2B point of view if none of the four situations applies to you and you can do without contextual checkout and storefront with Markets. Check the number of staff accounts as well: Basic includes no additional ones, Grow includes five.
- Advanced pays off if you need contextual checkout, contextual storefront or theme customization per market.
- Run the numbers on Plus as soon as you need more than three price lists, deposits or partial payments, gift cards or abandoned checkouts at B2B checkout or expansion stores, that is, as soon as you touch one of the four limits in the grid above.
A cross-check helps: would you already use the difference in functions today? If not, the smaller plan with a clean setup is often the better start, because moving between plans is seamless according to Shopify. We are happy to work out the calculation for Plus with you.
What B2B without Plus costs
B2B features cost nothing extra in Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus, you pay for the plan. What you pay therefore depends on the plan, on your payment mix and on the apps you need on top. Price date: 12 October 2026, reference country Austria, euros.
The Help Center says B2B features are included at no additional cost in the Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus plans. The newsroom post also says the features come at no extra cost on Basic, Grow and Advanced.
The price page for Austria lists, with annual billing per month, €24 for Basic, €69 for Grow and €289 for Advanced. With monthly billing it is €32, €92 and €384. According to the Plus price page, Plus starts at €2,100 per month on a three-year term and at €2,250 on a one-year term, each for standard setups, or with a variable platform fee. The same page still lists B2B on Shopify among the exclusive Plus features, while the newsroom and changelog name the basic features for Basic, Grow and Advanced since 2 April 2026.
Standard online cards via Shopify Payments cost, according to the price page, 2%, 1.9%, 1.7% and 1.5% on Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus, each plus €0.25 per transaction. With external payment providers, Shopify charges an additional 2%, 1%, 0.6% and 0.2%.
Quote workflows, CSV order uploads, downloadable invoices and ERP and accounting integration run through external apps, according to the checklist for combined stores.
If these apps charge fees, they come on top of the plan.
Outside Plus, according to the Help Center, each store is billed separately, and the billing page shows the active Shopify plans and app subscriptions per store.
For B2B and B2C orders, Shopify mentions, where applicable, different variable platform fees, without naming rates. The Plus pages (Help Center and price page) tie this fee to the Plus plan, while the B2B page names no plan. Whether the euro plan prices are meant net or gross, and whether a second store gets special terms, is not stated explicitly by Shopify. Clarify this with Shopify before you decide.
What setup, integration and operations cost you depends on the scope. We deliberately do not name prices for our work here, we work them out with you after a conversation.
What the web says and what Shopify actually writes
Some guides to B2B on Shopify are outdated or imprecise. Many older statements were right when they were written, because Shopify keeps changing plans and features. Below are statements from the web, each with what Shopify writes about it. Where Shopify itself names no number or differs between two pages, that is stated openly.
Is B2B available only with Plus?
Several guides write that native B2B features exist only with Plus or only with apps.
Since 2 April 2026, B2B features are also available on Basic, Grow and Advanced, according to the newsroom and the changelog. Plus keeps unlimited catalogs, direct assignment, partial payments and deposits. A page date alone says nothing about how current a page is: one page dated four months after that date still writes the opposite.
Can every location get its own catalog?
One page writes that every location can be given its own catalog, without naming a plan.
According to the catalog guide, direct assignment to company locations exists only in Plus. On Basic, Grow and Advanced, B2B markets remain, with at most 3 active catalogs.
Which payment terms exist?
Depending on the page, the terms named range from Net 14, 30 and 60 to Net 30, 60 and 90.
According to the payment terms page, Shopify offers Net 7, 15, 30, 45, 60 and 90, plus due on fulfillment and a fixed date for draft orders. Terms start on the order date, and nothing is charged automatically when a term expires.
Is there no request form for business customers?
Several pages write that there is no native registration form. One page adds that Shopify Forms does not create company profiles and does not approve automatically.
According to the company account requests page, submitting a Shopify Forms form creates a company, a location and a customer automatically. The form does not add customers to existing companies and cannot be used in a protected, dedicated B2B store. Approval is manual or via a Flow template, and the form can include fields up to a file upload.
Do you need Plus for different content per customer type?
One page writes that separation by customer type in the theme editor exists only with Plus.
Shopify itself is inconsistent here: three pages, including the store type page, name Advanced and higher, three others name Plus only. Customization by market is available from Advanced with no contradicting statement.
Shopify does not explicitly settle which statement applies to customer type. Check it in an Advanced store before you promise it.
Is VAT ID validation native?
Several pages write that validation is not native and needs an app or a process.
With Shopify Tax, Shopify validates the VAT ID at the company location. According to the changelog, validation has been rolling out in checkout since 25 February 2026 and needs at least one fulfillment location in the EU. The help page adds that validation is currently not available in B2B-specific checkouts. The prerequisites are in the section Taxes, VAT IDs and currencies.
Are quick order and reorder missing?
Guides write that there is no native form for bulk orders and no reorder by item number.
The plan table lists quick order list and easy reorders in all four plans. The quick order list requires a free Shopify theme from version 11.0.0 or a code integration.
Is there contextual checkout per company?
One page writes that contextualized checkout per company exists from Advanced, another names a B2B checkout in all plans.
The plan table lists contextual checkout and contextual storefront with Markets from Advanced. According to the Help Center, a B2B market can also include only specific company locations, down to a single location, so you can set up a market for one company.
Do payment methods by customer type work only with Plus?
Several pages write that payment and checkout differences by customer type are not possible on standard plans or require Plus.
According to the payment methods page, you can separate payment methods by customer type with apps such as Checkout Blocks or the Payment Customization Function; Shopify Functions are available in all plans. For shipping methods, the store type page and the checklist for the dedicated store also name Checkout Blocks.
Is B2B really free of extra charges?
Several pages write that B2B features cost nothing extra.
The Help Center says B2B features are included at no additional cost in the plans, and notes that B2B and B2C orders can have different variable platform fees. It names no rates. Details are in the section What B2B without Plus costs.
Do apps make Plus unnecessary?
One page writes that the right apps make the Plus plan completely unnecessary.
According to the plan table, direct catalog assignment, deposits and partial payments remain reserved for Plus. According to the requirements and considerations page, accelerated checkouts such as Shop Pay or Apple Pay are not compatible with B2B. Whether an app replicates individual functions, you check per app.
Where Shopify's pages say different things
Shopify's own pages contain several inconsistencies. The most important are listed here, the full list with links is in the section Sources and status.
- B2B on Shopify: the Plus price page still lists it among the exclusive Plus features, while the newsroom and changelog name the basic features for Basic, Grow and Advanced since 2 April 2026.
- B2B markets: the plan table lists B2B catalogs in markets from Basic, while the German version of the Help Center page on the Plus plan names B2B markets only from Advanced.
- Payment reminders: the plan table names all four plans, the features page names no plan restriction, the Flow page requires Plus.
- Gift cards and abandoned checkouts: the requirements page names no plan, three other pages name Plus.
- Access to the B2B interfaces: a developer page limits it to certain accounts, checklists in the Help Center describe solutions without this restriction.
- End of Shopify Scripts: two B2B pages still name 28 August 2025, the Script Editor page names 30 June 2026. The developer changelog of 9 April 2026 also names 30 June 2026 as the end of execution.
- New Markets: several pages tie activation to a test drive that, according to the Help Center, is open only to Plus organizations, and describe limits for Basic, Grow and Advanced in the same breath.
For all points except Shopify Scripts, Shopify does not explicitly clarify which statement applies. Check it in your admin and ask Shopify Support before the project.
Your quick check in five questions
Answer these questions for your store. Five times yes means: B2B without Plus fits on paper on these five points. If you also need gift cards or abandoned checkouts in the B2B checkout, expansion stores or custom apps with Shopify Functions, run the numbers on Plus, and do the same with a no to question 1 or 2. A no to questions 3 to 5 you settle before you plan.
- Are at most 3 price lists for business customers enough for you, even if every assignment to a B2B market counts?
- Can you do without deposits, partial payments and payment requests per fulfillment?
- Can you do without functions that are not compatible with B2B, such as subscriptions, pickup points or Shop Pay in the B2B checkout?
- Is it settled which system holds prices and inventory and how they get into the store?
- Have you aligned net prices and VAT IDs with your tax advisor?
You find the answers in the sections on catalogs, payment, limits, ERP and taxes. If you like, we can go through your answers together.
What we do around Shopify B2B for you
A B2B concept stands or falls with pricing logic, integration and operations. Here is where we help.
Let's check whether B2B without Plus is enough for you
Your questions about Shopify B2B without Plus
Sources and status
Last checked: October 2026. The information comes from official Shopify pages, retrieved on 12 October 2026. Prices apply to Austria in euros. The links lead to the sources (Help Center, based on the German pages and linked in English; newsroom, changelog, shopify.dev, Shopify Academy and theme store in English; shopify.com/at). We deliberately do not link pages from the web. Shopify changes plans, prices and features continuously and does not date most Help Center pages, so check critical values at the source again before you decide. Our worked examples rely on these values.
What has changed
- 6 May 2025: Shopify Tax validates VAT IDs in the admin (changelog).
- 25 February 2026: VAT ID validation in checkout is being introduced for merchants who use Shopify Tax in the EU or the United Kingdom and have at least one active fulfillment location in the EU (changelog, help page).
- 2 April 2026: Shopify announces the foundational B2B features for Basic, Grow and Advanced at no extra cost in its newsroom and changelog, and describes the rollout as ongoing.
- 30 June 2026: All Shopify Scripts stop running (developer changelog of 9 April 2026, Script Editor page). Two B2B pages (store type and quantity pricing) still name 28 August 2025.
Plans and prices
- Shopify pricing page, Austria
- Shopify Plus pricing page, Austria
- Help Center: B2B features by plan
- Help Center: Shopify Plus plan
- Help Center: billing
- Help Center: managing billing per store
- Help Center: B2B on Shopify, overview
- Newsroom: B2B features now also on Basic, Grow and Advanced (2 April 2026, English)
- Changelog: key B2B features now available on non-Plus plans (2 April 2026, English)
Catalogs, markets and stores
- Help Center: B2B markets and catalogs
- Help Center: managing B2B markets
- Help Center: customizing B2B pricing using catalogs
- Help Center: quantity rules and volume pricing
- Help Center: markets, requirements and considerations
- Help Center: B2B and international sales
- Help Center: store type, combined or dedicated
- Help Center: checklist for the combined store
- Help Center: checklist for the dedicated store
- Help Center: creating a store
- Help Center: migrating customers to companies
- Shopify Academy: migrating from the Plus Wholesale Channel to B2B (English)
Customers, companies and checkout
- Help Center: creating companies
- Help Center: company account requests
- Help Center: login and accounts
- Help Center: B2B features at a glance
- Help Center: requirements and considerations
- Help Center: payment terms
- Help Center: vaulted credit cards
- Help Center: payment methods
- Help Center: checkout settings
- Help Center: quick order list
Taxes
- Help Center: prices including or excluding taxes
- Help Center: validating VAT IDs with Shopify Tax
- Changelog: VAT ID validation in Shopify Tax (6 May 2025, English)
- Changelog: VAT ID validation in checkout (25 February 2026, English)
ERP, interfaces and development
- Help Center: external integrations
- Developer documentation: B2B
- Developer documentation: Shopify Functions
- Developer documentation: error codes for catalogs
Pages that name different things
- B2B on Shopify: The Plus price page still lists it among the exclusive Plus features, while the newsroom and changelog name the basic features for Basic, Grow and Advanced since 2 April 2026.
- B2B markets: The plan table lists B2B catalogs in markets from Basic, while the German version of the Help Center page on the Plus plan names B2B markets only from Advanced.
- Which plans can use B2B: The features overview says B2B is available in all plans, the plan table names Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus.
- Payment reminders: The plan table names all four plans, the features overview names no plan restriction, the Flow page on payment reminders requires Plus.
- Gift cards and abandoned checkouts: Requirements and considerations names no plan, store type, payment methods and checkout and orders name Plus.
- Theme editor by customer type: Store type, features overview and account requests name Advanced and higher, customizing the online store, theme contextualization and the checklist for the combined store name Plus only.
- New Markets and test drive: The plan table requires the new Markets for B2B catalogs on Basic, Grow and Advanced, while requirements and considerations and the feature test drive page tie activation to a test drive open only to Plus organizations.
- Access to the B2B interfaces: The developer documentation limits it to certain accounts, the checklist for the combined store and the external integrations page describe solutions with a Shopify partner without this restriction.
- Quantity rules in the Trade theme: The plan table lists them in all four plans, the theme store page for Trade names them for Plus merchants.
- VAT ID validation in checkout: The changelog describes it since 25 February 2026, the help page says it is currently not available for B2B-specific checkouts.
- Payment processor for several currencies: B2B and international sales names Shopify Payments, markets, requirements and considerations names Shopify Payments or Adyen.
Limits with source
- 500 line items per B2B order and per draft order (requirements and considerations).
- 25 catalogs per company location and 10,000 catalogs per store (customizing B2B pricing using catalogs).
- 50 customers per company location, 10,000 locations and 10,000 customers per company, unlimited companies per store (creating companies).
- 10 volume discounts per product (quantity rules and volume pricing).
- One attachment up to 20 MB in the file upload field of the request form (company account requests).
Is a figure out of date? Write to us at hello@digit-one.com. We check it against the source and correct the page.
